Vice President – Regional Activities and Membership
Yoshifumi Nishio
nishio@ee.tokushima-u.ac.jp

BoG Member in charge of the Region
Stefan Mozar
s.mozar@ieee.org

We have chapters in the following areas. To find a chapter in your region, click on the corresponding name below.

Australia

New South Wales Section Chapter
(CAS/PHO/SSC/ED Society Joint Chapter)
Ediz Cetin, Chapter Chair

e.cetin@unsw.edu.au
http://sites.ieee.org/nsw/pho-cas-ssc-and-ed-joint-chapter/

Victorian Section Chapter
Prashan Kandasamy, Chapter Chair

mr.prashan.kandasamy@ieee.org
http://www.ieeevic.org/chapters/css/

China

Beijing Section Chapter
Qingming Huang, Chapter Chair

qmhuang@ucas.ac.cn

Chengdu Section Chapter
(CAS/SSC Society Joint Chapter)
Qiang Li, Chapter Chair

qli@uestc.edu.cn

Guangzhou Section Chapter
Xiangmin Xu, Chapter Chair
xmxu@scut.edu.cn

Hangzhou Chapter (Nanjing Section)
Fei Wu, Chapter Chair
wufei@cs.zju.edu.cn

Hong Kong Section Chapter
(CAS/COM Society Joint Chapter)
Ray C.C. Cheung, Chapter Chair
r.cheung@cityu.edu.hk
http://www.ieee.org.hk/cas_com/

Macau Section Chapter
Chi-Seng Lam, Chapter Chair

cslam@umac.mo or c.s.lam@ieee.org
http://ieeemacau.eee.umac.mo/CAS_COM/

Nanjing Section Chapter
Zhen-Ya He, Chapter Chair

zyhe@seu.edu.cn

Shanghai Section Chapter
Peilin Liu, Chapter Chair

liupeilin@sjtu.edu.cn

Shenzhen Chapter (Guangzhou Section)
Bing Li, Chapter Chair
bli@szu.edu.cn

Xian Section Chapter
Guangming Shi, Chapter Chair

gmshi@xidian.edu.cn

India

India Council Chapter
J Jaya Kumari, Chapter Chair

hellojayakumari@rediffmail.com
http://www.ewh.ieee.org/r10/india_council/

Bangalore Section Chapter
P.V. Ananda Mohan, Chapter Chair

anandmohanpv@live.in
http://ieee-cas-bangalore.org/

Delhi Section Chapter
(CAS/CS Society Joint Chapter)
Anuj Dhawan, Chapter Chair

jayadeva@ee.iitd.ac.in
http://ewh.ieee.org/r10/delhi/cas-cs.html

Hyderabad Section Chapter
(CAS/ED Society Joint Chapter)

Mohammed Arifuddin Sohel, Chapter Chair
arif.sohel@ieee.org

Kerala Section Chapter

Jithin Krishnan, Chapter Chair
jithinkrishnan@sctimst.ac.injithinkrishnanrs@ieee.org
http://www.ieeekerala.org/cas-society-chapter/

Kolkata Section Chapter
Salil Kumar Sanyal, Chapter Chair

s_sanyal@ieee.org
http://www.ewh.ieee.org/r10/calcutta/cas

Uttar Pradesh Section Chapter
(CAS/SSC Society Joint Chapter)
Sudeb Dasgupta, Chapter Chair

sudebdg@gmail.com

Indonesia

Indonesia Section Chapter

Suhartono Tjondronegoro, Chapter Chair
shtntjnegoro@gmail.com
http://ieee.web.id/indonesia/chapters/circuits-and-systems-chapter/

Japan

Japan Joint Chapter
(Tokyo/HR/NG/SP/SE/SD Section Joint Chapter)
Mitsunori Makino, Chapter Chair
cas04-jjc@list.waseda.jp
https://www.ieee-jp.org/section/tokyo/chapter/CAS-04/cas_e.html

Fukuoka Section Chapter
Shigetoshi Nakatake, Chapter Chair
nakatake@kitakyu-u.ac.jp
http://casfukuoka.is.env.kitakyu-u.ac.jp/

Kansai Section Chapter
Takao Onoye, Chapter Chair
onoye@ist.osaka-u.ac.jp
http://www.ieee-jp.org/section/kansai/chapter/cas

Shikoku Section Chapter
Tetsushi Ueta, Chapter Chair

ueta@tokushima-u.ac.jp
http://ieee-scas.is.tokushima-u.ac.jp/

Korea

Seoul Section Chapter
Myung Hoon Sunwoo, Chapter Chair

sunwoo@ajou.ac.kr
http://ieeecas.inha.ac.kr/

Taegu Section Chapter
Kyung Ki Kim, Chapter Chair
kkkim@daegu.ac.kr
https://www.ieee-cass-daegu.org

Malaysia

Malaysia Section Chapter
Suhaidi Shafie, Chapter Chair
suhaidi@upm.edu.my or suhaidishafie1222@gmail.com 
http://cas.ieeemy.org/

Singapore

Singapore Section Chapter
Kwen-Siong Chong, Chapter Chair
KSChong@ntu.edu.sg

Taiwan

Tainan Section Chapter
Chia-Ling Wei, Chapter Chair
clwei@mail.ncku.edu.tw
http://belab.ee.ncku.edu.tw/IEEE/CAS_TWTN/index.html

Taipei Section Chapter
Kea-Tiong (Samuel) Tang, Chapter Chair
kttang@ee.nthu.edu.tw
http://www.eed.nctu.edu.tw/people/bio.php?PID=34

Thailand

Thailand Section Chapter
Wanlop Surakumpontorn, Chapter Chair

kswanlop@kmitl.ac.th