Vice President – Regional and Membership Activities

Eduardo A. B. da Silva
Programa de Engenharia Elétrica / COPPE
Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro
C.P. 68504
Rio de Janeiro – RJ
21941-972
BRAZIL
eduardo@smt.ufrj.br

BoG Member in charge of the Region

Jennifer Blain Christen
jennifer.blainchristen@asu.edu

Alberta
Southern Alberta Section
Leonid Belostotski, Chapter Chair
+1-403-210-5426
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Unviersity of Calgary
2500 University Dr. NW
Calgary, Alberta
Canada T2N 1N4
lbelosto@ucalgary.ca
http://sas.ieee.ca/

British Columbia
Vancouver/Victoria Section

Ljiljana Trajkovic, Chapter Chair
School of Engineering Science
Simon Fraser University
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, B.C. V5A 1S6
CANADA
+1 778 782 3998
ljilja@cs.sfu.ca
http://vancouver.ieee.ca/CASS/index.htm

Newfoundland & Labrador Section
Lihong Zhang, Chapter Chair
lzhang@mun.ca
http://newfoundlandlabrador.ieee.ca

Quebec Montreal Section
M. O. Ahmad, Chapter Chair
Concordia University
Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering
1455 De Maisonneuve Blvd W
Montreal, Quebec H3G 1M8
CANADA
+1 514 848 3075
omair@ece.concordia.ca
http://ewh.ieee.org/r7/montreal/


Nova Scotia
Canadian Atlantic Section

Kamal El-Sankary, Chapter Chair
Dalhousie University
Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Halifax, NS B3J 1Z1
Canada
+1 902 494 2711
kamal.el-sankary@dal.ca
http://cas.ieee.ca/

Ontario
Kitchener-Waterloo Section
Prof. Peter Levine, Chapter Chair
pmlevine@uwaterloo.ca
http://ece.uwaterloo.ca/~ieee_kw/ieee_home.html 

Toronto Section
Arash Joushaghani, Chapter Chair
arash.joushaghani@utoronto.ca
http://toronto.ieee.ca/chapters/circuits.htm

Ottawa Section
Dr. Ram Achar, Chapter, Chair
Associate Professor
5170ME, Department of Electronics
Carleton University
Ottawa, Ontario -K1S5B6
CANADA
+1 613 520 5651
achar@ieee.org
http://ottawa.ieee.ca/

Windsor CAS/C Joint Chapter
Rashid Rashidzadeh, Chapter Chair
rashidza@uwindsor.ca