Vice President – Regional Activities and Membership
Yoshifumi Nishio
Dept of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Tokushima University
2-1 Minami-Josanjima
Japan
nishio@ee.tokushima-u.ac.jp

BoG Member in charge of the Region
Hadi Heidari
hadi.heidari@glasgow.ac.uk

We have chapters in the following areas:

Austria

Gernot Hueber, Chapter Chair 
Spazgasse 11, 4040 Linz, Austria
g.hueber@ieee.org
http://ieee.ict.tuwien.ac.at/

Benelux

Nick van der Meijs, Chapter Chair 
Delft University of Technology
Mekelweg 4
NL-2628 CD Delft
The Netherlands
+31 15 2614291
nick@cobalt.et.tudelft.nl
http://www.ieee.be/

Bulgaria

Marin Hristov, Chapter Chair
Technical University
Darvenitza
Studentski Grad
Sofia 1000
BULGARIA
+3592 9653263
mhristov@ecad4sun.vmei.acad.bg
http://www.ieee.bg/

Croatia

Adrijan Baric, Chapter Chair

Head of the Department, University of Zagreb
Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computing
Department of Electronics, Microelectronics, Computer and Intelligent Systems
Unska 3, 10000 Zagreb
Croatia
+385 1 6129 913
adrijan.baric@fer.hr
http://www.ieee.hr/ieeesection/odjeli_chapteri/cas04

Denmark

Farshad Moradi, Chapter Chair
Aarhus University
Finlandsgade 22
Building 5125
8200 Aarhus N
Denmark
moradi@eng.au.dk
Phone: +4541893344
http://pure.au.dk/portal/en/moradi@eng.au.dk
http://icelab-au.com/

Czech Republic

Dr. Norbert Herencsar, Chapter Chair
Brno University of Technology
Technicka 3082/12
616 00 Brno
Czech Republic
herencsn@ieee.org
+420 54114 6981
http://www.utko.feec.vutbr.cz/~herencsar/
http://www.ieee.cz/cs/cascom

Egypt

Mohamed A Abouldahab, Chapter Chair
mdahab@aast.edu
http://www.ieee.org.eg/home/chapters/cas.html

Estonia

Gholamreza Anbarjafari, Chapter Chair
University of Tartu
shb@ut.ee
http://deepthought.ttu.ee/users/lrv

Finland

Konstantinos Drossos, Chapter Chair 
Tampere University of Technology  
konstantinos.drossos@tut.fi
http://www.ewh.ieee.org/r8/finland/

France

Pr. Patricia Desgreys, Chapter Chair
School of Institut Mines-Telecom
46 rue Barrault
75634 Paris Cedex 13 – France
+33 (0)1 45 81 72 58
patricia.desgreys@telecom-paristech.fr
http://www.ieeefrance.org/

Germany

Wolfgang Mathis, Chapter Chair
University of Hannover
Dept. of Electrical Eng. & Information Technology
Appelstr. 9A
D-30167 Hannover
GERMANY
+49-511 762 3202
mathis@tet.uni-hannover.de

Greece

Alkiviadis (Alkis) Hatzopoulos, Chapter Chair
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Eng.
Electronics Lab.
University Campus
GR-54124 Thessaloniki
GREECE
+30 2310 996305
alkis@eng.auth.gralkis@auth.gr

Hungary

Tamás Krébesz, Chapter Chair
BME Budapest 
keresztp@szif.hu

Iceland

Ragnar Jonsson, Chapter Chair
Conexant Systems – Iceland
Skipholt 50B
Reykjavik 105
ICELAND
+354 5108502
ragnar.jonsson@conexant.com

Israel

Ezra Zeheb, Chapter Chair 
Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
http://www.eng.tau.ac.il/~ieee/

Italy

Central & South Italy Chapter
Paolo Arena, Chapter Chair

DIEES
Viale Andrea Doria 6
I-95125 Catania (CT)
ITALY
+39 095 330793
parena@diees.unict.it
http://www.diees.unict.it/users/parena/index.html

North Italy Chapter
Franco Maloberti, Chapter Chair

University of Pavia
Via Ferrata 1
Department of Electrical, Computer and Biomedical Engineering
Pavia
Italy
franco.maloberti@unipv.it

Kuwait

Kuwait CAS/C/COM Joint Chapter
Feras Abou Galala, Chapter Chair
American University of the Middle East. Egaila
feras@ieee.org

 

Lebanon

Walid Kamali, Chapter Chair 
AL-Manar University of Tripoli 
walid.kamali@gmail.com
http://ewh.ieee.org/r8/lebanon/index.htm

Poland

Tomasz Marciniak, Chapter Chair 
Pozan University of Technology 
tomasz.marciniak@put.poznan.pl

Portugal

Luis Oliveira, Chapter Chair
Instituto Superior Técnico / INESC-ID Lisboa
Analog and Mixed-Mode Circuits Group
+351 21 3100327
l.oliveira@fct.unl.pt

Republic of Macedonia

Republic of Macedonia CAS/CIS/CS Joint Chapter
Vesna Ojleska, Chapter Chair
UKIM
vojleska@feit.ukim.edu.mk

Romania

Florin Constantinescu, Chapter Chair
Polytechnic Institue Bucharest
Str Traian NR 187
Bucuresti 73114
ROMANIA
+401 410 1217
florin.constantinescu@lce.pub.ro

Russia

Russia Section
Valentin N. Kuleshov, Chapter Chair

Krasnokazarmennaya Str., 14
National Research University
Moscow Power Engineering Institute,
111250 Moscow
Russia
+7 916 539 17 87
vnk37@mail.ru

Alexander Korotkov, Chapter Chair
St.Petersburg State Polytechnical University
Electrical Eng and Telecomm Dept
Polytechnical St., 29
195251 St.Petersburg
Russia
+7 812 5527639
korotkov@rphf.spbstu.ru

Serbia and Montenegro

Budimir Lutovac, Chapter Chair
University of Belgrade
budo@ac.me
http://www.ieee.uns.ac.rs/ieee-sp.htm

Slovenia

Prof. dr. Matej Zajc, Chapter Chair
University of Ljubljana, Faculty of Electrical Engineering
Tržaška 25, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia
m.zajc@ieee.org
http://www.ieee.si/

S. Africa

Monuko M du Plessis, Chapter Chair
+27 12 420 2952
monuko@ieee.org
http://www.ieee.org.za/

Spain

Antonio López-Martín, Chapter Chair
antonio.lopez@unavarra.es
http://ieeespainserver.etsit.upm.es/index.php/home

Sweden

Sweden CAS/SSC Joint Chapter
 Joachim Rodrigues, Chapter Chair
joachim.rodrigues@eit.lth.se
http://sites.ieee.org/sweden-ssccas/

Switzerland

Shih-Chii Liu, Chapter Chair 
Inst of Neuroinformatics,
University of Zurich,
Winterthurerstrasse 190,
CH-8057 Zurich
Switzerland
+ 41 44 635 3047
shih@ini.phys.ethz.ch
http://www.ieee.ch/chapters/cas-ed/

Tunisia

Hassene Mnif, Chapter Chair
National School of Electronics and Telecommunications of Sfax
University of Sfax
BP 1163, CP 3018, Sfax, Tunisia
+216 96 50 23 81
hassene.mnif@enetcom.usf.tn
http://www.ieee-tunisia.org

Turkey

Izzet Cem Goknar, Chapter Chair 
DOGUS UNIVERSITY, Zeamet Sok.
Acibadem 81010, Istanbul, TURKEY
+90-216-4287121/313
+90-216-3271104/313
+90-216-3279631
cgoknar@dogus.edu.tr
http://www.ieee.org.tr

Ukraine

Pavlo Molchanov, Chapter Chair
25 Pushkin Str
Apt 4
Vinnitsya 286000
UKRAINE
+380 432 440637
mpavlo@mail.vinnica.ua

United Arab Emirates

Reyad El-Khazali, Chapter Chair  
khazali@kustar.ac.ae
http://www.ieee-uae.com/?page_id=306

United Kingdom

United Kingdom & Republic of Ireland Section
Izzet Kale, Chapter Chair 

University of Westminster
Dept. of Electronic Systems
115 New Cavendish Street
London W1W 6UW
UNITED KINGDOM
+44 20 7911 5157
kalei@westminster.ac.uk
http://ieee-ukri.org/