Vice President – Regional Activities and Membership
Yoshifumi Nishio
nishio@ee.tokushima-u.ac.jp

BoG Member in charge of the Region
Hadi Heidari
hadi.heidari@glasgow.ac.uk

We have chapters in the following areas:

Austria

Gernot Hueber, Chapter Chair 
g.hueber@ieee.org
http://ieee.ict.tuwien.ac.at/

Benelux

Nick van der Meijs, Chapter Chair 
nick@cobalt.et.tudelft.nl
http://www.ieee.be/

Bulgaria

Marin Hristov, Chapter Chair
mhristov@ecad4sun.vmei.acad.bg
http://www.ieee.bg/

Croatia

Adrijan Baric, Chapter Chair
adrijan.baric@fer.hr
http://www.ieee.hr/ieeesection/odjeli_chapteri/cas04

Denmark

Farshad Moradi, Chapter Chair
moradi@eng.au.dk
http://pure.au.dk/portal/en/moradi@eng.au.dk
http://icelab-au.com/

Czech Republic

Dr. Norbert Herencsar, Chapter Chair
herencsn@ieee.org
http://www.utko.feec.vutbr.cz/~herencsar/
http://www.ieee.cz/cs/cascom

Egypt

Mohamed A Abouldahab, Chapter Chair
mdahab@aast.edu
http://www.ieee.org.eg/home/chapters/cas.html

Estonia

Gholamreza Anbarjafari, Chapter Chair
shb@ut.ee
http://deepthought.ttu.ee/users/lrv

Finland

Konstantinos Drossos, Chapter Chair 
konstantinos.drossos@tut.fi
http://www.ewh.ieee.org/r8/finland/

France

Pr. Patricia Desgreys, Chapter Chair
patricia.desgreys@telecom-paristech.fr
http://www.ieeefrance.org/

Germany

Wolfgang Mathis, Chapter Chair
mathis@tet.uni-hannover.de

Greece

Alkiviadis (Alkis) Hatzopoulos, Chapter Chair
alkis@eng.auth.gralkis@auth.gr

Hungary

Tamás Krébesz, Chapter Chair
keresztp@szif.hu

Iceland

Ragnar Jonsson, Chapter Chair
ragnar.jonsson@conexant.com

Israel

Ezra Zeheb, Chapter Chair 
http://www.eng.tau.ac.il/~ieee/

Italy

Central & South Italy Chapter
Paolo Arena, Chapter Chair

parena@diees.unict.it
http://www.diees.unict.it/users/parena/index.html

North Italy Chapter
Franco Maloberti, Chapter Chair

franco.maloberti@unipv.it

Kuwait

Kuwait CAS/C/COM Joint Chapter
Feras Abou Galala, Chapter Chair
feras@ieee.org

 

Lebanon

Walid Kamali, Chapter Chair 
walid.kamali@gmail.com
http://ewh.ieee.org/r8/lebanon/index.htm

Poland

Tomasz Marciniak, Chapter Chair 
tomasz.marciniak@put.poznan.pl

Portugal

Luis Oliveira, Chapter Chair
l.oliveira@fct.unl.pt

Republic of Macedonia

Republic of Macedonia CAS/CIS/CS Joint Chapter
Vesna Ojleska, Chapter Chair
vojleska@feit.ukim.edu.mk

Romania

Florin Constantinescu, Chapter Chair
florin.constantinescu@lce.pub.ro

Russia

Russia Section
Valentin N. Kuleshov, Chapter Chair

vnk37@mail.ru

Alexander Korotkov, Chapter Chair
korotkov@rphf.spbstu.ru

Serbia and Montenegro

Budimir Lutovac, Chapter Chair
budo@ac.me
http://www.ieee.uns.ac.rs/ieee-sp.htm

Slovenia

Prof. dr. Matej Zajc, Chapter Chair
m.zajc@ieee.org
http://www.ieee.si/

S. Africa

Monuko M du Plessis, Chapter Chair
monuko@ieee.org
http://www.ieee.org.za/

Spain

Antonio López-Martín, Chapter Chair
antonio.lopez@unavarra.es
http://ieeespainserver.etsit.upm.es/index.php/home

Sweden

Sweden CAS/SSC Joint Chapter
Joachim Rodrigues, Chapter Chair
joachim.rodrigues@eit.lth.se
http://sites.ieee.org/sweden-ssccas/

Switzerland

Shih-Chii Liu, Chapter Chair 
shih@ini.phys.ethz.ch
http://www.ieee.ch/chapters/cas-ed/

Tunisia

Hassene Mnif, Chapter Chair
hassene.mnif@enetcom.usf.tn
http://www.ieee-tunisia.org

Turkey

Izzet Cem Goknar, Chapter Chair 
cgoknar@dogus.edu.tr
http://www.ieee.org.tr

Ukraine

Pavlo Molchanov, Chapter Chair
mpavlo@mail.vinnica.ua

United Arab Emirates

Reyad El-Khazali, Chapter Chair  
khazali@kustar.ac.ae
http://www.ieee-uae.com/?page_id=306

United Kingdom

United Kingdom & Republic of Ireland Section
Izzet Kale, Chapter Chair 

kalei@westminster.ac.uk
http://ieee-ukri.org/