Vice President – Regional Activities and Membership

Yoshifumi Nishio
Dept of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Tokushima University
2-1 Minami-Josanjima
Japan
nishio@ee.tokushima-u.ac.jp

BoG Member in charge of the Region
Ricardo Reis
reis@inf.ufrgs.br

We have chapters in the following areas. To find a chapter in your region, click on the corresponding name below.

Argentina

Martin Di Federico, Chapter Chair
Instituto de Investigaciones en Ingeniería Eléctrica
IIIE (UNS-CONICET) Universidad Nacional del Sur
Avda. Alem 1253
B8000CPB – Bahía Blanca
Argentina
+54-291-4595101 ext. 3341
mdife@uns.edu.ar

Brazil

Bahia Section Chapter
(CAS/IM Society Joint Chapter)
Sebastian Yuri Catunda, Chapter Chair
Automation and Computing Engineering Department

Rio De Janeiro Section Chapter
Amaro Azevedo de Lima, Chapter Chair
Centro Federal de Educação Celso Suckow da Fonseca (CEFET-RJ)
Campus Nova Iguaçu
Núcleo de Pesquisa em Mecatrônica (NUPEM)
Estrada de Adrianópolis, 1317
Sl. 03, NUPEM
Santa Rita 26041-271
Nova Iguaçu, RJ – Brazil
+21 28868911 (Fax: +21 28868911)
amaro.lima@cefet-rj.br

Brasilia Chapter (Centro-Norte Brasil Section)
Marcelo Mandelli, Chapter Chair
University of Brasília (UnB), Brazil
Computer Science Department (CIC)
University of Brasília (UnB), Brazil
+55 61 3107 3689 (office)
mgmandelli@unb.br

Rio Grande do Sul Chapter (South Brazil Section)
José Rodrigo Azambuja, Chapter Chair
Instituto de Informática - Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul
CP15064
Av. Bento Gonçalves, 9500 - Campus do Vale
91501-970- Porto Alegre-Brazil
jose.azambuja@inf.ufrgs.br

  • Past Chair: Ricardo Reis, UFRGS
  • Vice-Chair: Raphael Brum, UFRGS
  • Finance Chair: Paulo Butzen, FURG
  • Activities Chair: Claudio Diniz, UCPel

Santa Catarina Chapter (South Brazil Section)
(IM/CAS/COM Society Joint Chapter)
Fernando Rangel, Chapter Chair
Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina
rangel.fernando@gmail.com

Chile

Victor Grimblatt, Chapter Chair
Group Director
R&D, Synopsis Chile R&D Center
Av. Vitacura 5250, of. 708
Vitacura, Santiago
+56 2 7146810
victor.grimblatt@synopsys.com

Colombia

Johan Sebastian Eslava Garzon, Chapter Chair
Calle 12 B # 8 A 03 Oficina 409
Bogotá, Colombia
http://www.ieee.org.co
+57 312 3361664
jseslavag@unal.edu.co

Costa Rica

Alfonso Chacón Rodríguez, Chapter Chair
Instituto Tecnológico de Costa Rica
alchacon@tec.ac.cr

Mexico

Mexico Section
Juan Carlos Sanchez Garcia, Chapter Chair
Institute Politecnico Nacional
Graduate School, ESIME Culhuacan
Av. Santa Ana 1000
Col. San Francisco Culhuacan, C.P. 04430
Mexico, D.F., MEXICO
jcsanchezgarcia@gmail.com
jcsanche@ieee.org

Puebla Section
Arturo Sarmiento Reyes, Chapter Chair
INAOE
PO Box 51 and 216
Puebla 72000
MEXICO
jarocho@inaoep.mx

Guadalajara CAS/SP Section
Oscar Bugarin, Chapter Chair
Departamento de Ingeniería de Proyectos-UDG
Blvd. Jose Guadalupe Zuno #48-DSP
Industrial Belenes, C.P. 45145
Zapopan, Jal. Mexico
+52 33 3624 9320
obugarin@dspprojects.com

Peru

Carlos Silva Cardenas, Chapter Chair
Pontificia Universidad Catolica del Peru
Av. Universitaria Cdra. 18
Lima 32, Peru
+51-1-6262000 ext 5034
csilva@pucp.edu.pe
http://www.ieeeperu.org/

Western Puerto Rico

Rogelio Palomera, Chapter Chair
Departamento de Ing. Eléctrica y Computadoras
Universidad de Puerto Rico-Mayagüez
Stefani Building Suite 224
Mayagüez, PR 00680
Puerto Rico
http://sites.ieee.org/wpr/
palomera@ece.uprm.edu

Uruguay

Alfredo Arnaud, Chapter Chair
+598 4872717 ext 407
http://die.ucu.edu.uy/microdie

Venezuela

Adelmo A. Ortiz-Conde, Chapter Chair
Universidad Simón Bolívar
Dpto. de Electrónica
Apartado Postal 89000
Caracas 1080
VENEZUELA
+58-212-9064010
ortizc@ieee.org
ortizo@cantv.net