Vice President – Regional Activities and Membership
Yoshifumi Nishio
nishio@ee.tokushima-u.ac.jp
BoG Member in charge of the Region:
Jennifer Blain Christen
jennifer.blainchristen@asu.edu

We have chapters in the following states.To find a chapter in your state, click on the corresponding name below.

California (Region 6)

Buenaventura Section
David Viveiros, Chapter Chair
david.viveiros@ieee.org
http://www.ieee-bv.org/

Foot Hill CAS/ED Chapter 
Tariq Qayyum, Chair
tqayyum@csupomona.edu

Los Angeles Council
Tariq Qayyum, Chapter Chair
tqayyum@csupomona.edu
http://www.ieee-lac.org/

Santa Clara Valley Section 
Dimitri Loizos, Chapter Chair
dloizos@gmail.com
http://sites.ieee.org/scv-cas/

San Diego Section
Prof. Tony Babaian, Chapter Chair
tbabaian@ucsd.edu
http://www.sdieee.org/

Colorado (Region 5)

Pikes Peak Section
T.S. Kalkur, Chapter Chair
kalkur@eas.uccs.edu
http://ieee.org/go/pikes-peak-section

Georgia (Region 3)

Atlanta Section
Hua Wang, Chapter Chair
Hua.wang@ece.gatech.edu
http://www.ieee-atlanta.org/chapters.html

Illinois (Region 4)

Chicago Section
http://ewh.ieee.org/r4/chicago/ed-cas-ssc/

Iowa (Region 4)

Central Iowa Section
Aditya Ramamoorthy, Chapter Chair
adityar@iastate.edu
http://www.ewh.ieee.org/r4/central_iowa/

Michigan (Region 4)

Southeastern Michigan Section
Jeff Dulzo, Chapter Chair
jdulzo@sbcglobal.net
http://ewh.ieee.org/r4/se_michigan/sps-cass-itsoc/

Hoda S. Abdel-Aty-Zohdy, Chapter Vice Chair and CASS Liaison
zohdyhsa@oakland.edu

New Jersey (Region 2)

New Jersey Coast Section
Howard Kradjel, Chapter Chair
ward@computer.org
http://ewh.ieee.org/r1/njcoast/

North Jersey Coast Council
Durga Misra, Chapter Chair
dmisra@njit.edu
http://www-ec.njit.edu/~ieeenj/

Princeton-Central Jersey Section 
Zoran Gajic, Chapter Chair
gajic@ece.rutgers.edu
http://ewh.ieee.org/r1/princeton-centraljersey/

New York (Region 1)

Syracuse Section
Ray Terry, Chapter Chair
ray.terry@ieee.org
http://www.ewh.ieee.org/r1/syracuse/

Long Island Section
James Colotti, Chapter Chair
cas@ieee.li
http://www.ieee.li/cas/index.htm

Rochester Section
Sean L. Rommel, Chapter Chair
slremc@rit.edu
http://rochester.r1.ieee.org/

Oregon (Region 6)

Howard Heck, Chapter Chair
howard.heck@intel.com
http://ieee-oregon.org/ieee-oregon-local-chapters/circuits-and-systems

Pennsylvania (Region 2)

Lehigh Valley Section
Doug R Frey, Chapter Chair
drf3@lehigh.edu
http://ewh.ieee.org/r2/lehigh_valley/

Philadelphia Section
Ziauddin Ahmad, Chapter Chair
zahmad@kns.com
http://www.ieeephiladelphia.org

Texas (Region 5)

Dallas Section
Dr. Terry Blake, Chapter Chair
tblake01@gmail.com
http://www.ewh.ieee.org/soc/cas/dallas/

Houston Section
Joseph R Cavallaro, Chapter Chair
cavallar@ece.rice.edu
http://www.ece.rice.edu/ieee-cas/

Central Texas Section
Seth Wilk, Chapter Chair
swilk@ieee.org
http://ewh.ieee.org/r5/central_texas/ssc_css/

Washington (Region 6)

Seattle Section
James Buchanan, Chapter Chair
james.buchanan@ieee.org
http://sites.ieee.org/seattle-cas/

Spokane Section
Mohamed A Osman, Chapter Chair
osman@eecs.wsu.edu
http://www.ewh.ieee.org/r6/spokane/

Palouse Section 
Partha Pande, Chapter Chair
pande@eecs.wsu.edu
http://ewh.ieee.org/r6/palouse/