Region 8

REGION 8 Europe, Middle East, Africa

Vice President – Regional and Membership Activities
Eduardo A. B. da Silva
Programa de Engenharia Elétrica / COPPE
Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro
C.P. 68504
Rio de Janeiro – RJ
21941-972
BRAZIL
eduardo@smt.ufrj.br

BoG Member in charge of the Region
Raija Lehto
raija.lehto@ieee.org

We have chapters in the following areas:

Austria

Gernot Hueber, Chapter Chair
Spazgasse 11, 4040 Linz, Austria
g.hueber@ieee.org
http://ieee.ict.tuwien.ac.at/

Benelux

Nick van der Meijs, Chapter Chair
Delft University of Technology
Mekelweg 4
NL-2628 CD Delft
The Netherlands
+31 15 2614291
nick@cobalt.et.tudelft.nl
http://www.ieee.be/

Bulgaria

Marin Hristov, Chapter Chair
Technical University
Darvenitza
Studentski Grad
Sofia 1000
BULGARIA
+3592 9653263
mhristov@ecad4sun.vmei.acad.bg
http://www.ieee.bg/

Croatia

Mladen Vučić, Chapter Chair
University of Zagreb
Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computing
Department of Electronic Systems and Information Processing
Unska 3, 10000 Zagreb
CROATIA
+385 1 6129 949
mladen.vucic@fer.hr
http://www.ieee.hr/ieeesection/odjeli_chapteri/cas04

Czech Republic

Ing. Jozef Dobes, Chapter Chair
dobes@fel.cvut.cz
http://www.ieee.cz/cs/cascom

Egypt

Mohamed A Abouldahab, Chapter Chair
mdahab@aast.edu
http://www.ieee.org.eg/home/chapters/cas.html


Estonia

Peeter Ellervee , Chapter Chair
Tallinn University of Technology
Department of Computer Engineering
Raja 15, 12618 Tallinn, Estonia
+372 620 2258
+372 620 2246
p.ellervee@ieee.org
http://deepthought.ttu.ee/users/lrv

Finland

Dr. Roberto Airoldi, Chapter Chair
Department of Electronics and Communications Engg.
Tampere University of Technology
P.O.Box 553, FIN – 33101 Tampere, FINLAND
+358 3 311 511
email: roberto.airoldi@tut.fi
http://www.ewh.ieee.org/r8/finland/

France

Olivier Sentieys, Chapter Chair
ENSSAT – Universite de RENNES 1
IRISA – Equipe de Recherche R2D2
6 Rue de Kerampont – BP 80518
22305 Lannion
FRANCE
+33 (0)296 466641
+33 (0)296 466675
olivier.Sentieys@irisa.fr
http://www.ieeefrance.org/

Germany

Wolfgang Mathis, Chapter Chair
University of Hannover
Dept. of Electrical Eng. & Information Technology
Appelstr. 9A
D-30167 Hannover
GERMANY
+49-511 762 3202
mathis@tet.uni-hannover.de

Greece

Athanassio Skodras, Chapter Chair
School of Science & Technology
Hellenic Open University
13-15 Tsamadou
GR-26222 Patras
GREECE
+30 2610 367522 / 361169
skodras@eap.gr
http://www.upatras.gr/ieee/cas.htm

Hungary

Peter Keresztes, Chapter Chair
Istvan Szechenyi Politechnic
Hedervari u. 3
H-9026 Gyor
HUNGARY
+36 96 503401
keresztp@szif.hu

Iceland

Ragnar Jonsson, Chapter Chair
Conexant Systems – Iceland
Skipholt 50B
Reykjavik 105
ICELAND
+354 5108502
ragnar.jonsson@conexant.com

Israel

Ezra Zeheb, Chapter Chair
Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
http://www.eng.tau.ac.il/~ieee/

Italy


Central & South Italy Chapter
Paolo Arena, Chapter Chair

DIEES
Viale Andrea Doria 6
I-95125 Catania (CT)
ITALY
+39 095 330793
parena@diees.unict.it
http://www.diees.unict.it/users/parena/index.html

North Italy Chapter
Marco Gilli, Chapter Chair

Politecnico Di Torino
Dipartimento Di Elettronica
Corsa Duca Degli
Abruzzi 24
10129 Torino
ITALY
+39 011 5644096
gilli@polito.it


Lebanon

Ahmad B. Adra, Chapter Chair
Saudi Cable Co.
Madame Curie St
Bristol Galeria Bldng
POB 13 63 63 Chouran
Beirut Lebanon
+961 1 75 33 61
abeadra@gmail.com
http://ewh.ieee.org/r8/lebanon/index.htm


Portugal

Jorge Ribeiro Fernandes, Chapter Chair
Instituto Superior Técnico / INESC-ID Lisboa
Analog and Mixed-Mode Circuits Group
+351 21 3100327
jorge.fernandes@inesc-id.pt
http://web.ist.utl.pt/jrf

Poland

Adam Dabrowski, Chapter Chair
Pozan University of Technology
Inst. of Electronics & Telecomm
ul. Piotrowo 3A
60965 Poznan
POLAND
+48 61 65 27 45
dabrow@et.put.poznan.pl

Romania

Florin Constantinescu, Chapter Chair
Polytechnic Institue Bucharest
Str Traian NR 187
Bucuresti 73114
ROMANIA
+401 410 1217
florin.constantinescu@lce.pub.ro


Russia


Russia Section
Valentin N. Kuleshov, Chapter Chair

Krasnokazarmennaya Str., 14
National Research University
Moscow Power Engineering Institute,
111250 Moscow
Russia
+7 916 539 17 87
vnk37@mail.ru

Alexander Korotkov, Chapter Chair
St.Petersburg State Polytechnical University
Electrical Eng and Telecomm Dept
Polytechnical St., 29
195251 St.Petersburg
Russia
+7 812 5527639
korotkov@rphf.spbstu.ru


Serbia

Branimir D Reljin, Chapter Chair
University of Belgrade
Faculty of Electrical Engineering
Bul Kralja Aleksandra 73
PO Box 35-54
11120 Belgrade
SERBIA
+381 113 248464
reljinb@etf.bg.ac.yu
http://www.ieee.uns.ac.rs/ieee-sp.htm

Slovenia

Prof. dr. Matej Zajc, Chapter Chair
University of Ljubljana, Faculty of Electrical Engineering
Tržaška 25, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia
m.zajc@ieee.org
http://www.ieee.si/


S. Africa

Monuko M du Plessis, Chapter Chair
+27 12 420 2952
monuko@ieee.org
http://www.ieee.org.za/

Spain

Teresa Serrano, Chapter Chair
terese@imse-cnm.csic.es
http://ieeespainserver.etsit.upm.es/index.php/home


Switzerland

Shih-Chii Liu, Chapter Chair
Inst of Neuroinformatics,
University of Zurich,
Winterthurerstrasse 190,
CH-8057 Zurich
Switzerland
+ 41 44 635 3047
shih@ini.phys.ethz.ch
http://www.ieee.ch/chapters/cas-ed/


Tunisia

Mourad Loulou, Chapter Chair
National Engineers School of Sfax
University of Sfax
BP W 3038 Sfax, Tunisia
+216 24 17 36 90
mourad.loulou@ieee.org
http://www.ieee-tunisia.org

Turkey

Izzet Cem Goknar, Chapter Chair
DOGUS UNIVERSITY, Zeamet Sok.
Acibadem 81010, Istanbul, TURKEY
+90-216-4287121/313
+90-216-3271104/313
+90-216-3279631
cgoknar@dogus.edu.tr
http://www.ieee.org.tr

Ukraine

Pavlo Molchanov, Chapter Chair
25 Pushkin Str
Apt 4
Vinnitsya 286000
UKRAINE
+380 432 440637
mpavlo@mail.vinnica.ua

United Kingdom

United Kingdom & Republic of Ireland Section
Izzet Kale, Chapter Chair

University of Westminster
Dept. of Electronic Systems
115 New Cavendish Street
London W1W 6UW
UNITED KINGDOM
+44 20 7911 5157
kalei@westminster.ac.uk
http://ieee-ukri.org/