Region 9

Latin America

Vice President – Regional and Membership Activities
Eduardo A. B. da Silva
Programa de Engenharia Elétrica / COPPE
Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro
C.P. 68504
Rio de Janeiro – RJ
21941-972
BRAZIL
eduardo@smt.ufrj.br

BoG Member in charge of the Region
Prof. Carlos Silva Cardenas
csilva@pucp.edu.pe

We have chapters in the following areas. To find a chapter in your region, click on the corresponding name below.


Argentina

Martin Di Federico, Chapter Chair
Instituto de Investigaciones en Ingeniería Eléctrica
IIIE (UNS-CONICET) Universidad Nacional del Sur
Avda. Alem 1253
B8000CPB – Bahía Blanca
Argentina
+54-291-4595101 ext. 3341
mdife@uns.edu.ar

Brazil


Rio De Janeiro Chapter
Lisandro Lovisolo, Chapter Chair
Universidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro
Centro de Tecnologia e Ciências
Departamento de Engenharia Eletrônica e de Telecomunicações
Rua São Francisco Xavier 524
Sl. 5036A, DETEL
Maracanã 20550-013
Rio de Janeiro, RJ – Brasil
+21 25628118
Fax: +21 25877633
lisandro@uerj.br

São Paulo Chapter
Antonio Carlos Seabra, Chapter Chair
Escola Politecnica da Universidade de São Paulo
Departamento de Eng. de Sistemas Eletronicos – Pd Eletrica
Cidade Universitaria – São Paulo – SP – 05508-900
Brazil
acseabra@lsi.usp.br


Porto Alegre Chapter
Ricardo Reis, Chapter Chair
Instituto de Informática – Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul
Av. Bento Gonçalves, 9500. Bloco IV.
CP 15064 – CEP 91501-970 Porto Alegre
Brazil
+55-51-33089500
reis@inf.ufrgs.br

Brasilia Chapter
Ricardo Pezzuol Jacobi, Chapter Chair
Campus Universitário
Asa Norte
Cx. Postal 4466 CEP 70910-900
Brasília, DF
Brazil
+55 61 33072703
Fax: +55 61 32733589
jacobi@unb.br
ricardo@exatas.unb.br


Chile

Victor Grimblatt, Chapter Chair
Group Director
R&D, Synopsis Chile R&D Center
Av. Vitacura 5250, of. 708
Vitacura, Santiago
+56 2 7146810
victor.grimblatt@synopsys.com


Colombia

Johan Sebastian Eslava Garzon, Chapter Chair
Calle 12 B # 8 A 03 Oficina 409
Bogotá, Colombia
http://www.ieee.org.co
+57 312 3361664
jseslavag@unal.edu.co


Mexico


Mexico Section
Juan Carlos Sanchez Garcia, Chapter Chair
Institute Politecnico Nacional
Graduate School, ESIME Culhuacan
Av. Santa Ana 1000
Col. San Francisco Culhuacan, C.P. 04430
Mexico, D.F., MEXICO
jcsanchezgarcia@gmail.com
jcsanche@ieee.org

Puebla Section
Arturo Sarmiento Reyes, Chapter Chair
INAOE
PO Box 51 and 216
Puebla 72000
MEXICO
jarocho@inaoep.mx


Guadalajara CAS/SP Section
Oscar Bugarin, Chapter Chair
Departamento de Ingeniería de Proyectos-UDG
Blvd. Jose Guadalupe Zuno #48-DSP
Industrial Belenes, C.P. 45145
Zapopan, Jal. Mexico
+52 33 3624 9320
obugarin@dspprojects.com


Peru

Carlos Silva Cardenas, Chapter Chair
Pontificia Universidad Catolica del Peru
Av. Universitaria Cdra. 18
Lima 32, Peru
+51-1-6262000 ext 5034
csilva@pucp.edu.pe
http://www.ieeeperu.org/


Western Puerto Rico

Rogelio Palomera, Chapter Chair
Departamento de Ing. Eléctrica y Computadoras
Universidad de Puerto Rico-Mayagüez
Stefani Building Suite 224
Mayagüez, PR 00680
Puerto Rico
http://sites.ieee.org/wpr/
palomera@ece.uprm.edu

Uruguay


Alfredo Arnaud, Chapter Chair
+598 4872717 ext 407 
http://die.ucu.edu.uy/microdie

Venezuela


Adelmo A. Ortiz-Conde, Chapter Chair
Universidad Simón Bolívar
Dpto. de Electrónica
Apartado Postal 89000
Caracas 1080
VENEZUELA
+58-212-9064010
ortizc@ieee.org
ortizo@cantv.net