Regions 1-6

Vice President – Regional and Membership Activities
Eduardo A. B. da Silva
Programa de Engenharia Elétrica / COPPE
Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro
C.P. 68504
Rio de Janeiro – RJ
21941-972
BRAZIL
eduardo@smt.ufrj.br

BoG Member in charge of the Region:
Prof. Chang Wen Chen
chencw@buffalo.edu

REGION 1-6 USA

We have chapters in the following states.To find a chapter in your state, click on the corresponding name below.


California (Region 6)

Buenaventura Section
David Viveiros, Chapter Chair
david.viveiros@ieee.org
http://www.ieee-bv.org/

Los Angeles Council
Tariq Qayyum, Chapter Chair
California State Polytechnic University
Engineering Technology Dept.
Pomona, CA 91768
+1 909 869 2546
+1 909 869 6926
tqayyum@csupomona.edu
http://www.ieee-lac.org/

Santa Clara Valley Section
Dimitri Loizos, Chapter Chair
dloizos@gmail.com
http://sites.ieee.org/scv-cas/

San Diego Section
Aleksandar Tasic, Chapter Chair
+1 858 845 8871
atasic@qualcomm.com
http://www.sdieee.org/


Colorado (Region 5)

Pikes Peak Section
T.S. Kalkur, Chapter Chair
+1 719 255 3147
kalkur@eas.uccs.edu
http://ieee.org/go/pikes-peak-section

Georgia (Region 3)

Atlanta Section
Hua Wang, Chapter Chair
Hua.wang@ece.gatech.edu
+1 404 385 6003
http://www.ieee-atlanta.org/chapters.html


Illinois (Region 4)

Chicago Section
http://ewh.ieee.org/r4/chicago/ed-cas-ssc/


Iowa (Region 4)

Central Iowa Section
Aditya Ramamoorthy, Chapter Chair
+1 515-294-1583
adityar@iastate.edu
http://www.ewh.ieee.org/r4/central_iowa/


Michigan (Region 4)

Southeastern Michigan Section
Jeff Dulzo, Chapter Chair
Dept of Electrical & Systems Engineering
+1 248 719 0788
jdulzo@sbcglobal.net
http://ewh.ieee.org/r4/se_michigan/sps-cass-itsoc/

Hoda S. Abdel-Aty-Zohdy, Chapter Vice Chair and CASS Liaison
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Oakland University
Rochester MI, 48309-4401
+1 248 370 2243
Fax: +1 248 370 4633
zohdyhsa@oakland.edu


New Jersey (Region 2)


New Jersey Coast Section

Howard Kradjel, Chapter Chair
72 Swimming River Rd
Lincroft, NJ 07738
ward@computer.org
+1 732 673 8587
http://ewh.ieee.org/r1/njcoast/

North Jersey Coast Council
Durga Misra, Chapter Chair
+1 973 596 5739
dmisra@njit.edu
http://www-ec.njit.edu/~ieeenj/


Princeton-Central Jersey Section
Zoran Gajic, Chapter Chair
Rutgers University
Dept. of Electrical Engineering
P.O. Box 909
Piscataway, NJ 08855-0909
+1 908 445 2820
gajic@ece.rutgers.edu
http://ewh.ieee.org/r1/princeton-centraljersey/


New York (Region 1)


Syracuse Section
Craig E. Cobb, Chapter Chair
115 Haverhill Dr.
Syracuse, NY 13214
+1 315 459 5120
c.cobb@ieee.org
http://www.ewh.ieee.org/r1/syracuse/

Long Island Section
Arthur Williams, Chapter Chair
Chief Scientist
Telebyte Inc.
355 Marcus Blvd
Hauppauge, NY 11788
+1 631 423 3232 Ext 111
cas@ieee.li
http://www.ieee.li/cas/index.htm


Rochester Section
Sean L. Rommel, Chapter Chair
slremc@rit.edu
http://rochester.r1.ieee.org/


Oregon (Region 6)

Howard Heck, Chapter Chair
howard.heck@intel.com
http://ieee-oregon.org/ieee-oregon-local-chapters/circuits-and-systems


Pennsylvania (Region 2)

Lehigh Valley Section
Doug R Frey, Chapter Chair
1211 Stafore Drive
Bethlehem, PA 18017-1624
+1 610 758 4065
drf3@lehigh.edu
http://ewh.ieee.org/r2/lehigh_valley/

Philadelphia Section
Ziauddin Ahmad, Chapter Chair
zahmad@kns.com
+1 215 784 6838
http://www.ieeephiladelphia.org


Texas (Region 5)

Dallas Section
Arjun Rajagopal, Chapter Chair
arjun@ti.com
http://www.ewh.ieee.org/soc/cas/dallas/

Houston Section
Joseph R Cavallaro, Chapter Chair
Rice University
Dept of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Center for Multimedia Communication
6100 S. Main St., MS 380
Houston, TX 77005
+1 713 348 4719
cavallar@ece.rice.edu
http://www.ece.rice.edu/ieee-cas/

Central Texas Section
Zhuo Li, Chapter Chair
IBM
zhuoli@ieee.org
http://ewh.ieee.org/r5/central_texas/ssc_css/


Washington (Region 6)

Seattle Section
James Buchanan, Chapter Chair
james.buchanan@ieee.org
http://sites.ieee.org/seattle-cas/

Spokane Section
Mohamed A Osman, Chapter Chair
Washington State University
Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Pullman, WA 99165
+1 509 335 2301
osman@eecs.wsu.edu
http://www.ewh.ieee.org/r6/spokane/

Palouse Section
Partha Pande, Chapter Chair
+1 509 335 5223
pande@eecs.wsu.edu
http://ewh.ieee.org/r6/palouse/