Membership of the NSA committee is open to any IEEE member. Membership is approved by a majority of the active members present at our annual meeting. Membership is for a two-year term and it can be renewed by majority vote of the members present at a meeting.

Officers List

Chair

Elisabetta Chicca
CITEC and Faculty of Technology,
Bielefeld University,
Inspiration 1,
DE-33619 Bielefeld
Germany
Phone: +49 521 106-12043
Fax: +49 521 106-12348
Email: chicca@cit-ec.uni-bielefeld.de

Past Chair

Shantanu Chakrabartty
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering,
2120 Engineering Building,
Michigan State University,
East Lansing, MI – 48824, USA
Phone: +1 517-432-5679
Fax: +1 517-353-1980.
Email: shantanu@egr.msu.edu

Chair Elect

Chiara Bartolozzi
Italian Institute of Technology,
via Morego 30,
16163 Genova
Italy
Phone: +39 010 71781 474
Email: chiara.bartolozzi@iit.it

Secretary & Web Administrator

Yoko Uwate
Tokushima University
2-1 Minami-josanjima
770-8506 Tokushima, Japan
Phone: +81 88 656 7662
Email: uwate@ee.tokushima-u.ac.jp

Secretary Elect

Arindam Basu
Nanyang Technological University
50 Nanyang Avenue
Singapore 639798
Email: arindam.basu@ntu.edu.sg

Members List

Pamela A. Abshire
University of Maryland, USA
pabshire@umd.edu

Majid Ahmadi
University of Windsor, Canada
ahmadi@uwindsor.ca

Andreas G. Andreou
Johns Hopkins University, USA
andreou@jhu.edu

Chiara Bartolozzi
Italian Institute of Technology, Italy
Chiara.Bartolozzi@iit.it

Arindam Basu
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
arindam.basu@ntu.edu.sg

Magdy Bayoumi
University of Louisiana at Lafayette, USA
mab@cacs.louisiana.edu

Mounir Boukadoum
University of Quebec at Montreal, CA
boukadoum.mounir@vgam.ca

Gert Cauwenberghs
University of California, San Diego, USA
gert@ucsd.edu

Shantanu Chakrabartty
Michigan State University, USA
shantanu@egr.msu.edu

Xiang Chen
University of Windsor, Canada
xchen@uwindsor.ca

Fangyue Chen
Hangzhou Dianzi University, China
fychen@hdu.edu.cn

Yung-Chang Chen
National Tsing-Hua University, Taiwan
ycchen@ee.nthu.edu.tw

Elisabetta Chicca
CITEC and Faculty of Technology, Bielefeld University, Germany
chicca@cit-ec.uni-bielefeld.de

Eugenio Culurciello
Yale University, USA
eugenio.culurciello@yale.edu

Tobi Delbruck
Institute for Neuroinformatics, Zurich, Switzerland
tobi@ini.phys.ethz.ch

Piotr Dudek 
University of Machester, UK
pdudek@manchester.ac.uk

Ralph Etienne-Cummings
Johns Hopkins University, USA
retienne@jhu.edu

Alexander Fish
ATIPS labs
fish@atips.ca

Francesco Galluppi
francesco.galluppi@inserm.fr

Maysam Ghovanloo 
Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
mghovan@ncsu.edu

Jennifer Hasler 
Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
jennifer.hasler@ece.gatech.edu

Philipp Hafliger 
University of Oslo, Norway
hafliger@ifi.uio.no

Jim Harkin
jg.harkin@ulster.ac.uk

John Harris 
University of Florida, USA
harris@cnel.ufl.edu

Giacomo Indiveri 
University/ETH Zurich, Switzerland
giacomo@ethz.ch

H. K. Kwan
University of Windsor, Ontario, Canada
kwan1@uwindsor.ca

Xiang Li 
Fudan University, China
lix@fudan.edu.cn

Donald Y.C. Lie
donald.lie@ttu.edu

Alejandro Linares-Barranco
Robotic and Technology of Computers Lab. University of Seville. SPAIN
alinares@atc.us.es

Bernabe Linares-Barranco
bernabe@imse-cnm.csic.es

Bin-Da (Brian) Liu 
National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
bdliu@mail.ncku.edu.tw

Derong Liu 
University of Illinois at Chicago, USA
derong@uic.edu

Shih-Chii Liu 
University of Zurich/ETHZ, Zurich, Switzerland
shih@ini.phys.ethz.ch

Jinhu Lu
Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China
jhlu@iss.ac.cn

Ping Ma
North China University of Technology, China

Christian Mayr
Technical University of Dresden, Germany
christian.mayr@tu-dresden.de

Tarek Massoud
tarek.massoud@gmail.com

Robert Newcomb
University of Maryland, USA
newcomb@eng.umd.edu

Christoph Posch
Austrian Institute of Technology, Austria
Christoph.Posch@ait.ac.at

Themis Prodromaks
t.prodromaks@soton.ac.uk

Fathi M. Salem
Michigan State University, USA
salem@egr.msu.edu

Alexantrou Serb
a.serb@soton.ac.uk

Andre van Schaik
University of Sydney, Australia
andre@ee.usyd.edu.au

Teresa Serrano-Gotarredona
teresa@imse-cnm.csic.es

Bing Sheu
National Chiao Tung University and TSMC, Taiwan
bjsheu@tsmc.com

Bertram Shi 
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong
eebert@ee.ust.hk

Peter Szolgay
Analogic and Neural Comp. Lab. and Hungarian Ac. of Sci., Hungary
szolgay@sztaki.hu

Yoko Uwate
Tokushima University, Japan
uwate@ee.tokushima-u.ac.jp

Jacob Vogelstein 
Johns Hopkins University, USA
jacob.vogelstein@jhuapl.edu

Pei Wang
Henan University, China

Peter (Chung-Yu) Wu 
National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
peterwu@mail.nctu.edu.tw

Min Xiao
mxia@uark.edu

Orly Yadid-Pecht
University of Calgary, Canada
orly.yadid.pecht@ucalgary.ca

Wenwu Yu
wwyu@seu.edu.cn

Huaguang Zhang
Northeastern University, China
hgzhang@ieee.org

Wei Xing Zheng
University of Western Sydney, Australia
w.zheng@uws.edu.au

Jacek M. Zurada
University of Louisville, USA
jacek.zurada@louisville.edu

Mona Zaghloul
George Washington University, USA
Zaghloul@gwu.edu