Past DLP Lectures

Distinguished Lecturer Program (DLP) Past Lecturers

Photo Speaker Term Title of Lecture(s)
Amine Bermak
eebermak@ust.hk
2013-2014 Lecture #1: Smart Multi-Sensing Platform for Wireless Sensor Network and RFID Applications
Lecture #2: 
Time domain and address-event smart vision sensors – Principle and applications
Sandro Carrara
sandro.carrara@epfl.ch
2013-2014 Lecture #1: New Frontiers in Human Telemetry
Lecture#2: Bio/Nano/CMOS-Technologies for Stem-Cell Monitoring
Robert Chen-Hao Chang
chchang@dragon.nchu.edu.tw
2013-2014 Lecture #1: Intelligent Electric Power Control System for Energy Saving House
Lecture #2: Embedded System Design for Intelligent Car Safety Monitoring Applications
Rajiv Joshi
rvjoshi@us.ibm.com
2013-2014 Lecture #1: The Dawn of Predictive Chip Yield Design
Lecture #2: Low Power Circuit Design Techniques for nano-scale era
Geza Kolumban
kolumban@itk.ppke.hu
2013-2014 Lecture #1: Software Defined Electronics: A new research field for CAS Society
Lecture #2: 
New approach for design and implementation of future communications systems
Ioannis Pitas
pitas@aiia.csd.auth.gr
2013-2014 Lecture #1: Human-centered video analysis
Lecture #2: 
3DTV content analysis and description
Wouter A. Serdijn
serdijn@ieee.org
2013-2014 Lecture #1: Circuits and systems for wearable and implantable medical devices
Lecture #2: 
Power-Aware Adaptive Multi-Standard Analog Circuits and Systems for Wireless Communication
Jose Silva-Martinez
jsilva@ece.tamu.edu
2013-2014 Lecture #1: Fundamentals and Recent Advances on Continuous-Time Sigma-Delta Modulators
Lecture #2: 
Active RC filters design considerations for ADC and wireless applications
Gerald Sobelman
sobelman@umn.edu
2013-2014 Lecture #1: Algorithms and Architectures for MIMO Communications
Lecture #2: Communications in the Smart Grid
Mircea Stan
mircea@virginia.edu
2013-2014 Lecture #1: Breaking the 3D power delivery walls using voltage stacking
Lecture #2: Computing with Coupled Spin Torque Oscillator (STO) Arrays
Joseph Cavallaro
cavallar@rice.edu
2012-2013 Lecture #1: VLSI Architectures for Wireless Communication Systems
Lecture #2: Rapid Prototyping of Embedded VLSI Systems
Krishnendu Chakrabarty
krish@ee.duke.edu
2012-2013 Lecture #1: Digital Microfluidic Biochips: Towards Functional Diversity, More than Moore, and Cyberphysical Integration
Lecture #2: Testing and Design-for-Testability Solutions for 3D Integrated Circuits
Joseph Sylvester Chang
EJSCHANG@ntu.edu.sg
2012-2013 Lecture #1: Printed Electronics – An Emerging and Revolutionary System-on-Plastic (SoP)
Lecture #2: Circuits-and-Systems and Audiology – A Batteryless/Energy Harvested Noise Dosimeter
Homer Chen
homer@cc.ee.ntu.edu.tw
2012-2013 Lecture #1: Music emotion recognition
Lecture #2: Perceptual video coding
Yehea Ismail
ismail@eecs.northwestern.edu
2012-2013 Lecture #1: Many-Core Chips: The New High-Performance Computing Platform
Lecture #2: Challenges for Electronics Design in the Nano-Scale
Michael Peter Kennedy
peter.kennedy@ucc.ie
2012-2013 Lecture #1: Digital Delta Sigma Modulation: Recent Advances and Open Problems
Lecture #2: What Every EE Should Know About Nonlinear Circuits & Systems
Franco Maloberti
franco.maloberti@unipv.it
2012-2013 Lecture #1: Technology Scaling and Analog Design
Lecture #2: Power Efficient Data Converters
Tokunbo Ogunfunmi
tokunbo@ieee.org
2012-2013 Lecture #1: Algorithms and Architectures for Fast Motion Estimation
Lecture #2: Nonlinear Adaptive Algorithms and Applications
Edgar Sanchez-Sinencio
sanchez@ece.tamu.edu
2012-2013 Lecture #1: High Linearity Oscillator Architectures Band-Pass Based
Lecture #2: Analog/RF Testing Research Overview
Mingui Sun, Ph.D.
drsun@pitt.edu
2012-2013 Lecture #1: Wearable Computer for Monitoring Diet, Physical Activity and Personal Health
Lecture #2: Wireless Power Transfer for Medical Implants and Body Sensor Networks
Ling Guan
lguan@ee.ryerson.ca
2010-2011 Lecture #1: Optimal Resource Allocation for Video Streaming over Distributed Communication Systems
Lecture #2: Methods and Techniques for Multimodal Information Fusion
Yusuf Leblebici
yusuf.leblebici@epfl.ch
2010-2011 Lecture #1: Subthreshold Source-Coupled Circuit Design for Ultra Low-Power Applications
Yiannos Manoli
ymanoli@imtek.uni-freiburg.de
2010-2011 Lecture #1: Energy Harvesting – from Devices to Systems
Ruchir Puri
ruchir@us.ibm.com
2010-2011 Lecture #1: Will 22nm be our catch 22! Design and CAD Challenges
Lecture #2: From “Custom” Mars to “Synthesis” Venus : Visions
Wee Ser
ewser@ntu.edu.sg
2010-2011 Lecture #1: Wearable Respiratory Monitoring: Algorithms and System Design
Lecture #2: Near-field Microphone Array: Algorithms and System Design
Ljiljana Trajkovic
ljilja@cs.sfu.ca
2010-2011 Lecture #1: Analysis of Internet Topologies
Lecture #2: Mining Network Traffic Data
Gilson Inacio Wirth
wirth@inf.ufrgs.br
2010-2011 Lecture #1: Reliability and Yield of MOS Devices and Circuits
Ralph Etienne-Cummings
retienne@jhu.edu
2010-2011 Lecture #1Distinguished Lectures in Neuromorphic Engineering
Yusuf Leblebici
yusuf.leblebici@epfl.ch
2010-2011 Lecture #1 Subthreshold Source-Coupled Circuit Design for Ultra Low-Power Applications
Yiannos Manoli
ymanoli@imtek.uni-freiburg.de
2010-2011 Lecture #1 Energy Harvesting – from Devices to Systems
Yoshikazu Miyanaga
miya@ist.hokudai.ac.jp
2010-2011 Lecture #1 Robust Speech Recognition and its LSI Design
Lecture #2 Next Generation Wireless Communication Systems
Ruchir Puri
ruchir@us.ibm.com
2010-2011 Lecture #1 Will 22nm be our catch 22! Design and CAD Challenges
Lecture #2 From “Custom” Mars to “Synthesis” Venus : Visions
Wee Ser
ewser@ntu.edu.sg
2010-2011 Lecture #1 Wearable Respiratory Monitoring: Algorithms and System Design
Lecture #2 Near-field Microphone Array: Algorithms and System Design
Ljiljana Trajkovic
ljilja@cs.sfu.ca
2010-2011 Lecture #1 Analysis of Internet Topologies
Lecture #2 Mining Network Traffic Data
Gilson Inacio Wirth
wirth@inf.ufrgs.br
2010-2011 Lecture #1 Reliability and Yield of MOS Devices and Circuits
Massimo Alioto
malioto@dii.unisi.it
2009-2010 Lecture #1Ultra-low power logic circuits: From voltage-mode to current-mode Lecture #2Physical-level and circuit-level design techniques for low-leakage FinFET logic circuits
Oscar C. Au
eeau@ust.hkeeau@ust.hk
2009-2010 Lecture #1: Exploring characteristics, capabilities, system designs, and applications of distributed video coding (DVC)
Lecture #2: Lightweight Encryption for Multimedia Rights Management
Sergio Bampi
bampi@inf.ufrgs.br
2009-2010 Lecture #1Front-End Architecture for multi-band analog-digital interfaces in RF CMOS
Lecture #2 Advancements in on-chip H.264 video compression hardware
Yu Cao
yu.cao@asu.edu
2009-2010 Lecture #1 Predictive Technology Modeling for Robust Nanoelectronic Design
Ling Guan
lguan@ee.ryerson.ca
2009-2011 Lecture #1 Optimal Resource Allocation for Video Streaming over Distributed Communication Systems
Lecture #2 Methods and Techniques for Multimodal Information Fusion
Bah-Hwee Gwee
ebhgwee@ntu.edu.sg
2009-2010 Lecture #1 Low Power Asynchronous-Logic Circuit Design
Lecture #2 Micropower Low-Voltage Digital Class D Amplifier for Hearing Aid Applications
Shyh-Jye Jou
jerryjou@mail.nctu.edu
2009-2010 Lecture #1 Circuits, Systems and Verification Platform for 10Gpbs On-Chip Transmission Link
Lecture #2 Core SoC Technologies for Indoor 60GHz Multi-Gbps Wireless Baseband Transceiver
Gabriel Alfonso Rincón-Mora
rincon-mora@ece.gatech.edu
2009-2010 Lecture #1 AC Design and Performance of Low-Dropout Regulators (LDOs)
Lecture #2 Power Losses in Switching DC-DC Converter ICs
Myung Hoon Sunwoo
sunwoo@ajou.ac.kr
2009-2010 Lecture#1 Wearable Respiratory Monitoring: Algorithms and System Design
Lecture #2 Near-field Microphone Array: Algorithms and System Design
Nitish V. Thakor
nitish@jhu.edu
2009-2010 Lecture #1 Lecture #1: Neuroengineering: Building Brain Machine Interface
Lecture #2 Neural Interfaces: Circuits, Signals and Systems for Brain Computer Interface/Brain Machine Interface (BCI/BMI)
Alan N. Willson, Jr.
willson@ee.ucla.edu
2009-2010 Lecture #1 Desensitizing Halfband Digital Filters