Vice President – Regional Activities and Membership

Yoshifumi Nishio
nishio@ee.tokushima-u.ac.jp

BoG Member in charge of the Region
Ricardo Reis
reis@inf.ufrgs.br

We have chapters in the following areas. To find a chapter in your region, click on the corresponding name below.

Argentina

Victor Lifchitz, Chapter Chair
victor.j.lifchitz@ieee.org

Brazil

Northeast Brazil Section Chapter
(CAS/IM Society Joint Chapter)
Vincent Bourguet, Chapter Chair
bourguet@ct.ufrn.br

Rio De Janeiro Section Chapter
Amaro Azevedo de Lima, Chapter Chair
amaro.lima@cefet-rj.br

Brasilia Chapter (Centro-Norte Brasil Section)
Ricardo Pezzuol Jacobi, Chapter Chair
r.p.jacobi@ieee.org

Rio Grande do Sul Chapter (South Brazil Section)
José Rodrigo Azambuja, Chapter Chair
jose.azambuja@inf.ufrgs.br

  • Past Chair: Ricardo Reis, UFRGS
  • Vice-Chair: Raphael Brum, UFRGS
  • Finance Chair: Paulo Butzen, FURG
  • Activities Chair: Claudio Diniz, UCPel

Santa Catarina Chapter (South Brazil Section)
(IM/CAS/COM Society Joint Chapter)
Fernando Rangel, Chapter Chair
rangel.fernando@gmail.com

Chile

Chile CAS/SSC/ED Joint Chapter
Victor Grimblatt, Chapter Chair
victor.grimblatt@synopsys.com

Colombia

Faruk Fonthal, Chapter Chair
http://www.ieee.org.co
ffonthal@uao.edu.co

Costa Rica

Juan José Montero, Chapter Chair
jjmontero@itcr.ac.cr

Ecuador

Ramiro Taco, Chapter Chair
rtaco@usfq.edu.ec

Mexico

Mexico Section
Juan Carlos Sanchez Garcia, Chapter Chair
jcsanchezgarcia@gmail.com
jcsanche@ieee.org

Puebla Section
Arturo Sarmiento Reyes, Chapter Chair
jarocho@inaoep.mx

Guadalajara Section Chapter
(SP/CAS Society Joint Chapter)
Rodrigo Calderon, Chapter Chair
r.calderonr@ieee.org

Peru

Mario Raffo, Chapter Chair
mraffo@pucp.edu.pe
http://www.ieeeperu.org/

Western Puerto Rico

Rogelio Palomera, Chapter Chair
http://sites.ieee.org/wpr/
palomera@ece.uprm.edu

Uruguay

Pablo Perez, Chapter Chair
pablop@fing.edu.uy

Venezuela

Adelmo A. Ortiz-Conde, Chapter Chair
ortizc@ieee.org
ortizo@cantv.net