Vice President – Regional Activities and Membership
Yoshifumi Nishio
nishio@ee.tokushima-u.ac.jp
BoG Member in charge of the Region:
Hai (Helen) Li

We have chapters in the following states. To find a chapter in your state, click on the corresponding name below.

Arizona (Region 6)

Phoenix Chapter
Jennifer Blain Christen, Chapter Chair
jennifer.blainchristen@asu.edu

California (Region 6)

Buenaventura Section
Cristian Cismaru, Chapter Chair
ccismaru@ieee.org
http://www.ieee-bv.org/

Foothill Section CAS/ED Chapter 
Scott Wedge, Chapter Chair
wedge@ieee.org
http://www.ieee-foothill.org/

Santa Clara Valley Section 
George Chen, Chapter Chair
geochen1@yahoo.com
http://sites.ieee.org/scv-cas/

San Diego Section
Prof. Tony Babaian, Chapter Chair
tbabaian@ucsd.edu
http://www.sdieee.org/

Colorado (Region 5)

Pikes Peak Section
T.S. Kalkur, Chapter Chair
kalkur@eas.uccs.edu
http://ieee.org/go/pikes-peak-section

Georgia (Region 3)

Atlanta Section
Hua Wang, Chapter Chair
Hua.wang@ece.gatech.edu
http://www.ieee-atlanta.org/chapters.html

Illinois (Region 4)

Chicago Section
http://ewh.ieee.org/r4/chicago/ed-cas-ssc/

Iowa (Region 4)

Central Iowa Section
Chinmay Hedge, Chapter Chair
chinmay@iastate.edu
http://www.ewh.ieee.org/r4/central_iowa/

Maryland (Region 2)

Washington/Baltimore/Northern Virginia (NoVA)
Pamela Abshire, Chapter Chair
pabshire@umd.edu

Massachusetts (Region 1)

Boston Section
Yunzhi Dong, Chapter Chair
yunzhi.dong@analog.com

Michigan (Region 4)

Southeastern Michigan Section
Robert Adams, Chapter Chair
robert.adams.v@ieee.org
http://ewh.ieee.org/r4/se_michigan/sps-cass-itsoc/

Hoda S. Abdel-Aty-Zohdy, Chapter Vice Chair and CASS Liaison
zohdyhsa@oakland.edu

New Jersey (Region 2)

New Jersey Coast Section
Russell Frazer, Chapter Chair
scottish123man@gmail.com 
http://ewh.ieee.org/r1/njcoast/

North Jersey Coast Council
Durga Misra, Chapter Chair
dmisra@njit.edu
http://www-ec.njit.edu/~ieeenj/

Princeton-Central Jersey Section 
Zoran Gajic, Chapter Chair
gajic@ece.rutgers.edu
http://ewh.ieee.org/r1/princeton-centraljersey/

New York (Region 1)

Syracuse Section
Ray Terry, Chapter Chair
ray.terry@ieee.org
http://www.ewh.ieee.org/r1/syracuse/

Long Island Section
James Colotti, Chapter Chair
cas@ieee.li
https://www.ieee.li/cas

Rochester Section
Sean L. Rommel, Chapter Chair
slremc@rit.edu
http://rochester.r1.ieee.org/

Ohio (Region 2)

Columbus CAS/SSC Joint Chapter
Ramy Tantawy, Chapter Chair
ramy@senseics.com

Oregon (Region 6)

Howard Heck, Chapter Chair
howard.heck@intel.com
http://ieee-oregon.org/ieee-oregon-local-chapters/circuits-and-systems

Pennsylvania (Region 2)

Lehigh Valley Section
Doug R Frey, Chapter Chair
drf3@lehigh.edu
http://ewh.ieee.org/r2/lehigh_valley/

Philadelphia Section
Ziauddin Ahmad, Chapter Chair
zahmad@kns.com
http://www.ieeephiladelphia.org

Texas (Region 5)

Dallas Section
Hoi Lee, Chapter Chair
hoilee@utdallas.edu
http://www.ewh.ieee.org/soc/cas/dallas/

Houston Section
Joseph R Cavallaro, Chapter Chair
cavallar@ece.rice.edu
http://www.ece.rice.edu/ieee-cas/

Central Texas Section
Jaydeep Kulkarni, Chapter Chair
jaydeep@austin.utexas.edu
http://ewh.ieee.org/r5/central_texas/ssc_css/

Washington (Region 6)

Seattle Section
Chris Rudell, Chapter Chair
jcrudell@uw.edu
http://sites.ieee.org/seattle-cas/

Spokane Section
Mohamed A Osman, Chapter Chair
osman@eecs.wsu.edu
http://www.ewh.ieee.org/r6/spokane/

Palouse Section 
Deuk Hyoun Heo, Chapter Chair
dheo@wsu.edu
http://ewh.ieee.org/r6/palouse/