2019-2021 Officers 

Chair:

Tyrone Fernando

School of Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering
The University of Western Australia
Perth, AUSTRALIA

Email: tyrone.fernando@uwa.edu.au

Chair-Elect:

Zhen Li, Daniel

School of Automation
Beijing Institute of Technology
Beijing, CHINA

Email: zhenli@bit.edu.cn

Secretary: 

Giulia Di Capua

Dept. of Electrical and Information Engineering
University of Cassino and Southern Lazio
Cassino, Frosinone, ITALY

Email: giulia.dicapua@unicas.it

Past Chair:

Abdelali El Aroudi

Department of Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Automatic Control
Universitat Rovira i Virgili
Tarragona, SPAIN

Email: abdelali.elaroudi@urv.cat

 

At any time, you can contact the Officers through their email addresses.

Past Officers 

The PECAS TC gratifully thanks the past officers for their commitment to PECAS community.

2017-2019

Prof. Abdelali El Aroudi
IEEE Senior Member

Universitat Rovira i Virgili, Spain
abdelali.elaroudi@URV.CAT

2015-2017

Prof. Chia-Chi Chu
IEEE Senior Member

National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
ccchu@EE.NTHU.EDU.TW

2014- 2015

Prof. Hiroo Sekiya
IEEE Senior Member

Chiba University, Japan
sekiya@FACULTY.CHIBA-U.JP 

2013-2014

Prof. Luis Fernando Costa Alberto
IEEE Senior Member

University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
lfcalberto@USP.BR

2012- 2013

Prof. Hirotaka Koizumi
IEEE Member

Tokyo University of Science, Japan
littlespring@IEEE.ORG

2011-2012

Prof. Chika O. Nwankpa
** missing **

2010-2011

Prof. Tsorng-Juu (Peter) Liang
IEEE Fellow

National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
tjliang@MAIL.NCKU.EDU.TW 

2009-2010

Prof. Juri Jatskevich
IEEE Fellow

University of British Columbia, Canada
jurij@ECE.UBC.CA

2008-2009

Prof. Tadashi Suetsugu
IEEE Senior Member

Fukuoka University, Japan
suetsugu@FUKUOKA-U.AC.JP 

2007-2008

Prof. Miroslav M. Begovic
IEEE Fellow

Texas A&M University, TX, USA
begovic@TAMU.EDU

2006-2007

Prof. Eduard Alarcon
IEEE Member

Technical University of Catalunya, UPC BarcelonaTech Spain
eduard.alarcon@UPC.EDU

2005-2006

Prof. Karen Miu Miller
IEEE Member

Drexel University, Philadedelphia, PA, USA
km42@DREXEL.EDU

2004-2005

Prof. Marian M. Kazimierczuk
IEEE Fellow

Wright State University, Dayton, OH, USA
marian.kazimierczuk@WRIGHT.EDU

2003-2004

Prof. Adrian Ioinovici
IEEE Fellow

Holon Institute for Technology Education, Israel
adrian@HIT.AC.IL 

2002-2003

Prof. Ian Hiskens
IEEE Fellow

University of Michigan, MI, USA
hiskens@UMICH.EDU 

2001-2002

Prof. Marian M. Kazimierczuk
IEEE Fellow

Wright State University, Dayton, OH, USA
marian.kazimierczuk@WRIGHT.EDU

2000-2001

Prof. Alex M. Stankovic
IEEE Fellow

Tufts University, MA, USA
astankov@ece.tufts.edu

1999-2000

Prof. Adrian Ioinovici
IEEE Fellow

Holon Institute for Technology Education, Israel
adrian@HIT.AC.IL 

1998-1999

Prof. Ian Dobson
IEEE Fellow

Iowa State University, IA, USA
dobson@IASTATE.EDU 

1997-1998

Prof. Henry Shu-hung Chung
IEEE Fellow

City University of Hong Kong, HKSAR
eeshc@CITYU.EDU.HK

1996-1997

Prof. Alberto Reatti
IEEE Member

Università degli Studi di Firenze, Italy
alberto.reatti@UNIFI.IT