IEEE CASS Kenya Chapter and IEEE CASS Rio Grande do Sul Chapter Joint Workshop

Lead
12 August 2022 at 8:00 AM EDT (UTC -4:00)
1 month 2 weeks ago
Share on:
Body

Join us on Friday 12 August at 8:00 AM EDT (UTC -4:00) (9:00 AM Brasilia Time, 3:00 PM Kenya Time) for a Joint Workshop with the CASS Kenya Chapter and CASS Rio Grande do Sul Chapter hosted on the CASS Rio Grande do Sul Chapter's YouTube page.

Click here to Set a Reminder

Workshop Program:

8:00 AM EDT (9:00 AM Brazil, 3:00 PM Kenya)
Opening Session
Fidel Makatia (CASS BoG Member) and Ricardo Reis (CASS BoG Member)

8:20 AM EDT (9:20 AM Brazil, 3:20 PM Kenya)
Education on Electronics/Microelectronics
Prof. Tiago Balen (Head of the Graduate Program on Microelectronics at UFRGS) - Microelectronics Education in the South of Brazil
Prof.  Shadrack Mambo (Dean School of Engineering and Technology Kenyatta University) - STEM Education in Kenya and Africa

Q&A

9:30 AM EDT (10: 30 AM Brazil, 4:30 PM Kenya)
Prof. Fernanda Kastensmidt (UFRGS) - Radiation on Electronics: ASICs and Programmable Devices

10:00 AM EDT (11:00 AM Brazil, 5:00 PM Kenya) -  Break

10:10 AM EDT (11:10 AM Brazil, 5:10 PM Kenya)
The Electronic/Microelectronics Industry In Brazil and Kenya
1. Latiff Cherono (General Manager at Gearbox Europlacer, Kenya) - 
Electronic manufacturing industry in Kenya and Africa
2. Prof. Sergio Bampi (UFRGS, Brazil) - 
The Microelectronics Industry in Brazil

Q&A

11:30 AM EDT (12:30 PM Brazil, 6:30 PM Kenya)
Presentation of IEEE CASS Chapter Rio Grande do Sul Activities (World Chapter of the Year) 
Prof. José Azambuja (UFRGS, Brazil) -
Planning of Activities in Kenya and Rio Grande do Sul

12:00 PM EDT (1:00 PM Brazil, 7:00 PM Kenya)
Final Remarks

Organized by:
Fidel Makatia - CASS BoG Member, Kenya                                           
Ricardo Reis - CASS BoG Member, Brazil